Tutorial: Block someone from seeing your Snapchat story.

Sometimes, you may wish to avoid certain individuals from being able to see your Snapchat story. There are numerous factors that you might wish to do this. You may not want them to understand that you’ve active on Snapchat or you might not desire them to see what you have actually depended on.

The good news is, Snapchat enables you to regulate exactly what good friends can see your story. Simply follow the actions below and also you will be able to block particular people from seeing exactly what you have actually been up to.
Tip One: Most likely to your settings.

To access your Snapchat settings, simply click the ghost icon in the leading left-hand corner of the application:

snapchat settings

Keep in mind that this ghost symbol was situated in the facility before Snapchat’s 2017 update.

As soon as you’ve clicked on the ghost symbol, a page displaying your Snapchat account will certainly show up. On top right-hand edge, you will see the setups “gear” symbol. Click on this:

snapchat settings food selection
Step Two. “That could watch my story.”

In the setups menu, under the “Who could …” going, you will find an option called “View My Story”. By default, this is set to “Buddies”. Select this alternative:

Snapchat Story
Step 3. Select “Custom”.

Once you have actually clicked on “Sight My Story”, another sub-menu will certainly appear.

This has 3 options:

Everybody: Everybody, consisting of non-friends can view your Snapchat story.
My Buddies: Just your good friends can view your story (this is the default option).
Personalized: Permits you to select which buddies you intend to block from seeing your story.

Obviously, we wish to click on Customized:

snapchat story custom-made
Tip Four. Select the friends that you wish to obstruct.

After clicking on snaptool.us Custom, you will certainly be offered the “Stories Personal privacy” page. This page permits you “obstruct friends from seeing your story.”

stories personal privacy snapchat

To obstruct a buddy, just click their name as well as a red X must appear to the right. Once you’ve picked the buddy in question, just struck the back button until you’ve returned to the main Snapchat page.

Which’s it! This person will no longer be able to see your story!